Make sure you’re here with us at 11:00am BST on Friday the 9th of July, as will be one of the only places on the Web where you can watch the reveal of the nominees of this year’s FIFA Golden Ball award.

As you probably know, the golden ball is presented to the player crowned The Player of the World Cup.

Previous winners have included Zinidine Zidane, Oliver Khan & Diego Maradona – so whoever claims it this year is in outstanding company.

If you miss the big event, have no fears! We’ve got your back – the ceremony will be here, on this exact page, for you to watch ‘on-demand’ at your leisure!

Until then, make sure you watch the teaser, it’s got some great, candid interviews with the stars of today talking about their admiration for previous winners of the Golden Ball.

Who has been your player of the tournament so far? Which players of the 2010 World Cup really deserve the Golden Ball?

Written By
More from Kyle Elliot

adidas Messi mirosar10 | Hands-On

We take a closer look at the football boots Leo Messi has...
Read More