Eden Hazard and Harry Kane Scoop PFA Awards

Eden Hazard PFA Awards

Eden Hazard has been awarded the Professional Footballers’ Association player of the year for 2014-15, and the young player of the year award was won by Harry Kane.

Eden Hazard’s performances in a Chelsea shirt have been recognised by his peers as he picked up the PFA player of the year award.

The 24-year-old Belgian, who has netted 18 goals in all competitions for Chelsea so far this season, helped his club win the Capital One Cup and placed them in pole position for the Premier League title.

Harry Kane Young Player Year

Tottenham’s young striker Harry Kane collected the Young Player of the Year award and came second behind Hazard in the voting for the top prize, with Manchester United’s goalkeeper David De Gea in third spot.

Harry Kane’s season has seen the 21-year old score 30 goals for Tottenham Hotspur – 20 of them in the Premier League.

The team of the year was also confirmed, with Chelsea dominating proceedings as they had six players voted into the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

PFA’s Premier League team of the year



Written By
More from Ramsay


Nike aim to own both halves of Manchester with new technical supplier...
Read More